For Monday, 11/18/19, read the rest of "The Dead".  There will be a quiz.

For Wednesday, 11/13/19, read the first 18 pages of "The Dead" by James Joyce.  There will be a quiz.

For Monday, 11/4/19, read "Sonny's Blues" by James Baldwin.  There will be a quiz.

For Monday, 10/28//19, read "Babylon Revisited" by F.Scott Fitzgerald.  There will be a quiz.

The test on the short stories is on Thursday, 10/24/19.

The short story newspapers are due on Friday, 10/25/19. Each group will submit one newspaper with the 4 or 5 articles.  Please make sure all the names are on the newspaper.

For Thursday, 10/10/19, read "Roman Fever" by Edith Wharton.  There will be a quiz.

For Tuesday, 10/8/19, read "The Lottery" by Shirley Jackson.  There will be a quiz.

For Wednesday, 10/2/19 read "Mother Sauvage" by Guy deMaupassant.  There will be a quiz.

For Thursday, 9/26/19, read "Killings" by Andre Dubus. There will be a quiz.

For Tuesday 9/24/19 read "A Good Man is Hard to Find".  There will be a quiz.

Welcome to the Fiction class.  I hope you all have a great senior year.

There will be a quiz on the literary terms review on Monday, 9/16/19 for G period (A period guidance visit), and on Tuesday, 9/17/19 for A Period (G period guidance visit).

For Wednesday, 9/18/19, read the story "Where Are You Going, Where Have You Been?"  There will be a quiz.

Files