Vocabulary Quiz 6 is on Wednesday, 11/20/19.  The homework exercises must be submitted by Tuesday, 11/19/19

The journal entries are due on Monday, 11/18/19.  They must be typed, double-spaced, 12 font. Times Roman.

Vocabulary Quiz 5 will be on Friday, 11/8/19.  The homework exercises must be submitted by Thursday, 11/7/19.

Vocabulary Quiz 4 will be on Tuesday, 10/29/19.  The homework exercises must be submitted by Sunday, 10/27/19.

The test on the Puritan/Colonial time period will be on Monday, 10/28/19.  The test includes background info about the time period; the excerpt from John Smith's General History; Anne Bradstreet's "Upon the Burning of Our House"; the excerpt from "Sinners in the Hands of an Angry God; and The Crucible.

The "omitted" scene for The Crucible is due on Monday, 10/28/19.

There will be an extra credit vocabulary quiz on units 1-3 on Wednesday, 10/23/19.

Finish Act Iv of The Crucible for Monday, 10/21/19.  There will be a quiz.

Vocabulary Quiz 3 will be on 10/17/19.  The homework exercises must be submitted by 10/16/19.

For Tuesday, 10/15/19, read Act III of The Crucible.  There will be a quiz.

There will be a quiz on Act II of The Crucible on Friday, 10/11/19.

The vocabulary quiz on Unit 2 is on Monday, 10/7/19.  The homework exercises must be submitted by Sunday, 10/6/19.

There will be a quiz on Act I of The Crucible on Wednesday, 10/2/19.

Welcome to English 11!  I hope you all have a great junior year.

There will be a quiz on the literary terms review on Monday, 9/16/19.

There will be a quiz on Vocabulary Unit 1 on 9/23/19.  The homework exercises are due on 9/22/19.

Files
Links