• Latest Updates
  • Files
  • Links
  • Department Resources

For Friday, 3/22/19, read the prologue and chapter one of Ethan Frome by Edith Wharton (the pdf is available online).

For Thursday 3/14/19 read "Sonny's Blues" by James Baldwin.  There will be a quiz.

The short story newspaper article project is due on Wednesday, 3/6/19.

The test on the short stories will be on Wednesday, 3/6/19.

For Monday, 2/25/19, read "The Lottery" by Shirley Jackson and "Where Are You Going, Where Have You Been?" by Joyce Carol Oates.  There will be a quiz.

For Wednesday, 2/13/19, read "Mother Sauvage" by Guy deMaupassant (see link).  There will be a quiz.

For Monday, 2/11/19, read "Killings" (google the pdf) by Andre Dubus.  There will be a quiz.

For Tuesday, 2/5/19, read "A Good Man is Hard to Find".  There will be a quiz.

For Friday, 2/1/19, read "Roman Fever".  There will be a quiz.

There will be a quiz on the literary terms on Tuesday, 1/29/19.

For Monday, 1/28/19, read the story "Bullet in the Brain" (google the pdf) by Tobias Wolff.  There will be a quiz.

Welcome to the Fiction class.  I wish all of you a great semester and hope your last semester of high school is a happy one.

Files