• Latest Updates
  • Files
  • Links
  • Department Resources

Vocabulary Quiz 10 will be on Thursday, 1/17/19 for BOTH C and F periods.  The homework exercises must be submitted by 1/17/19.

For Tuesday, 1/15/19, read chapters 11-15 of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.  There will be a quiz.

For Thursday, 1/10/19, read chapters 6-10 of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.  There will be a quiz.

For Monday, 1/7/19, read chapters 1-5 of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.  There will be a quiz.

Vocabulary quiz 9 is on Tuesday, 1/8/19 for C Period, and on Wednesday, 1/9/19 for F Period.  The homework exercises are due on Monday, 1/7/19.

The extra credit vocabulary review quiz on units 4-6 will be on Thursday, 12/20/18.  The quiz has been rescheduled to Friday, January 4th.

Happy New Year!  Wishing you and your families a happy and healthy year.

There will be a test on Naturalism and the three stories that we read on Wednesday, 12/19/18.

Vocabulary quiz 8 is on Monday, 12/17/18 for C period, and Tuesday, 12/18/18 for F period.  The homework exercises are due on Sunday, 12/16/18.

Power point presentations on "The Open Boat" are due on Wednesday, 12/12/18.

For Monday, 12/10/18, read "The Open Boat" by Stephen Crane.  There will be a quiz.

For Tuesday, 12/4/18, read "To Build a Fire" by Jack London.  There will be a quiz.

Vocabulary Quiz 7 will be on Wednesday, 12/5/18 for C Period, and Thursday, 12/6/18 for F period.  The homework exercises are due on Tuesday, 12/4/18.

The test on the Romantic period will be on Friday, Nov. 30th.

For Tuesday, 11/27/18, read "The Fall of the Usher".  There will be a quiz.

Vocabulary Quiz 6 is on Monday, 11/26/18 for C period, and Tuesday, 11/27/18 for F period.  The homework exercises must be submitted by 11/25/18.

For Friday, 11/16/18, read "The Minister's Black Veil".  There will be a quiz.

The revision for the Virtues Essay is due on Friday, 11/16/18.

Vocabulary Quiz 5 is on Tuesday, 11/13/18 for C Period, and Wednesday, 11/14/18 for F period.  Homework exercises must be submitted by 11/11.

For Friday, 11/9/18, read "Dr. Heidegger's Experiment".  There will be a quiz.

For Tuesday, 11/6/18, read "The Devil and Tom Walker".  There will be a quiz.

The virtues essay is due Monday, 11/5/18.

Vocabulary Quiz 4 will be on Tuesday, 10/30/18 for C Period, and on Wednesday, 10/31/18 for F Period.  The homework exercises must be submitted by 10/28/18.

The extra credit vocabulary quiz on units 1-3 will be on Monday, 10/29/18.

The Crucible essays are due on Friday, 10/26/18.  

Vocabulary Quiz 3 will be on Friday, 10/19/18 for C Period, and on Monday, 10/22/18 for F Period.  The homework exercises are due on 10/17/18.

There will be a test on The Puritan/Colonial Period including The Crucible on Thursday, 10/19/18.

There will be a quiz on Act IV of The Crucible on Wednesday, 10/17/18.

For Tuesday, 10/9/18, finish reading Acts II and III of The Crucible.  There will be a quiz.

Welcome to a new school year!  I look forward to working with you.  Please don't hesitate to tell me if you have any concerns as we go through the year. I wish you an awesome junior year!

Vocabulary Day will be day 6 for C Period, and Day 7 for F period.

There will be a quiz on the literary terms review sheet on Friday, Sept. 14th.

The homework exercises for Unit 1 must be submitted by Sept. 24th.  Vocabulary Quiz 1 will be on Monday, Sept. 24th for C Period, and Tuesday, Sept. 25th for F period.

There will be a quiz on Act I of The Crucible  on Thursday, 9/27/18.

The homework exercises for Vocabulary Unit 2 must be submitted on October 3rd.  The quiz on Unit 2 is on 10/4/18.


Files
Links